Meier: COVID Restrictions Lifted for Metro East Region

State Representative Charlie Meier (R-Okawville) issued a statement following the news that Illinois’ COVID restrictions for Metro East Region 4 have been lifted. Region 4 includes the following counties; Bond, Clinton, Madison, Monroe, Randolph, St. Clair, and Washington.

“This announcement could not have came soon enough, I am happy to say indoor service for bars and restaurants will be allowed at 5:00 p.m. today. I was not happy about the previous restrictions put in place, but it’s about time these restrictions were lifted. This was announced by the Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) this morning to myself and many other Metro East leaders. An official announcement and recommended guidance from IDPH is expected later today.”